Leftovers – A Poem.

March 31, 2008

Leftovers

She opens the refrigerator…
So empty, so cold.
Bits and pieces of things to make anew,
Whilst I sit there, mundane…so old.
Boldy, I stand out,
Sore, and green…
I remember, I seen,
Moments ago,
When the darkness faded away,
And her face- a ray of light,
Shone upon me with such gaiety.
Unable to speak in the way I wished,
I simply marveled at her presence;
My essence, marble,
Her stomach, garbled with desire.
Her eyes, set ablaze with hunger.
I, lazily lingered ever close to the tips of her fingers…
A monopoly in my mind,
A windfall…
But as sure as the winds wind,
A look of regret descends upon her,
And the darkness returns once more…
She now, pines a restuarant,
That she hasn’t been to in awhile.
 I now sit alone in the darkness,
With the bits and pieces…
Never again will I be whole,
To my dismay, I decay.

2 Responses to “Leftovers – A Poem.”

  1. chencenter Says:

    love it! will be back again for more!

    gotta run to my refridgerator, unfortunately i have no leftovers. peace.

  2. Kraven Says:

    Shoulda lived a more proactiv life.

    Wait for it…


Leave a Reply

